Excedrin, Extra Strength Review



ExcedrinReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
2.5 Stars
Posted 150 months ago (5/16/2006)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

tension is better i have suffered from migraines since i was 7, and then they stopped for a few years, in the past 5 i have gotten them again...i have found imitrex shots work very good, but because of my blood pressure, i should not take....now the excedrin migraine, i was waking and taking 2 every morning to help prevent, but i have found that actually the tension works better...i awake and take 2 every morning as a preventive, and it seems to work most of the time, but useless when the migraine is upon me

Report
2 Stars
Posted 151 months ago (4/17/2006)

RatedExcedrinfor Headache - ClusterReport

Worthless Once a cluster has started this is less than worthless. I have felt the shadows of a headache and taken this and had it not develop into a cluster, who knows if it would have or not? Generally anything with caffeine will arrest shadows if I take it quickly enough though.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 151 months ago (4/11/2006)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

Quick saver if you catch it in time I can normally feel when a Migraine is going to hit before it will go full blown and so I chase two Excedrin Migraine tablets with a cup of coffee and then rest my head for about and hour. If I catch it quick enough, it works great! I get a lil' jittery, but I'm taking in a lot of caffiene at once. I like it much better than the prescribed meds that would cause me halucinations while I slept at night. No thanks, I will stick with Over the Counter meds.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 152 months ago (3/15/2006)

RatedExcedrinfor Fibromyalgia syndrome (FMS)Report

Use of aspirin for fibromyalgia Even though usually aspirin doesn't help the pain and burning of fibromyalgia much, sometimes when I am desperate I do take it. If I am lucky, it might help my legs feel better, and it does help my headaches caused by fibromyalgia.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 153 months ago (2/21/2006)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

Just Gave Out All that caffeine finally caused rebound headaches. Had to give up asprin altogether.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 154 months ago (1/27/2006)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

Excedrin Cocktail I find that a couple of Excedrin for Migraines is helpful for stopping mild headaches from becoming major migraine blowouts if the trigger is stress or eyestrain. For migraines that are triggered by hormones and allergies I take a cocktail of 2 Excedrin, 2 Midrins, 1 Vicodin, and 1 Darvocet. I have been doing this for many years and find that it is effective 80% of the time in relieving migraines that are in full swing. I am finding out the hard way though,that as I become older (I am 51 yoa), migraines triggered by foods or my hormonal levels are becoming increaseningly difficult to control once they start. Seems like I have developed new allergies over the last couple years and still am in the process of identifying the culprits causing my allergy migraines. I suffered mind numbing pain after eating sharp chedder cheese on crackers a couple days ago and relialized I have to part company with my favorite cheese, sigh....

Report
1.5 Stars
Posted 154 months ago (1/9/2006)

RatedExcedrinfor Headache - ClusterReport

Excedrin Whatever Tried all the various strengths available and found none of them helped with the clusters.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 155 months ago (12/20/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

Excedrin Migraine is a crock Every time I see their commercial I get annoyed. Excedrin migraine might work for a small tension headache, but if you have a real migraine, this stuff is a joke.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 157 months ago (10/12/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

the most effective otc I've found My migraines are relatively infrequent, about once a month, and so far this has worked every time. It's the only thing over the counter that does work for me, although it takes about an hour for the pain to completely go away. The caffeine, which might well be what makes it so effective, does pack a suprisingly strong punch considering there's less caffeine in one dose than in your average cup of coffee. Caffeine is part of my daily diet and I've got a pretty high tolerance, but this still leaves me a little shaky and jittery. It probably doesn't help that the nausea from the migraine means most people take this on an empty stomach. I'd strongly suggest eating something AS SOON as your stomach can handle it.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 158 months ago (10/7/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

Excedrin for Migraines I have tried every drug therapy under the sub to relive Migraines and no beans. I tried aromatherapy but that only worked if I knew one was coming. It got to the point that the only effective relief after all my other tricks didn't work was a trip to the emergency room. One fat bag of saline pushes through my veins with the widest needle out there and then a dose or sometimes two of Maxoran (spelling) and then 30 min of shivering in the emergency room and then home to bed and I was 100% the next day. Yea, that was nice I would lose 2 days suffering. So I got smart and if the first attempt to be rid of the pain didn't work I would just skip the rest and go to ER. The nurses knew my name. They would send me off to the dark corner, hook me up to some saline before they even triaged me. It was pathetic but it worked. Imagine my surprise when they wouldn't do that when I moved to a different province. Thunder Bay Ontario asks me What's a Migraine? I was on my own. Smuggled Excedrin for Migraines home from the US, worked like a charm. I don't consider myself a Migraine sufferer any more!

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 158 months ago (10/1/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor Tension headachesReport

Excedrin Migraine I have used this - but it didn't do a thing for my migraine headache. If I have a plain old headache, it works fine. It isn't anything fancy- I've read where some people mix this with their imitrex-- My doctor is an expert in meds-- and he insists that I mix NOTHING with Imitrex.......if you are on meds for bipolar- depression-- or anything else-- makes sure of what you mix--- otherwise you will cause yourself a headache instead of making one go away--- Peace& Joy

Report
2 Stars
Posted 158 months ago (10/1/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

Excedrin Migraine I have used this - but it didn't do a thing for my migraine headache. If I have a plain old headache, it works fine. It isn't anything fancy- I've read where some people mix this with their imitrex-- My doctor is an expert in meds-- and he insists that I mix NOTHING with Imitrex.......if you are on meds for bipolar- depression-- or anything else-- makes sure of what you mix--- otherwise you will cause yourself a headache instead of making one go away--- Peace& Joy

Report
2 Stars
Posted 158 months ago (10/1/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

Excedrin Migraine I can take Excedrin for mild migraine pain or a headache and it can help, but if I have a full blown migraine it's like taking candy really. I do like to keep it on hand for an emergency but I generally require my precription medication for my migraines.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 158 months ago (9/13/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

Excedrin Any variety of the excedrin is what I try very first. I have to start it EVEN IF I THINK I am going to have a headache. I start with 3 tablets and one pepcid (for upset stomach) and follow with 2 tablets every 2-3 hours for the rest of the day. Many times it does not take the headache away but just keeps it from getting worse. Then I finally give in and take imitrex injection the 100 % cure. Price of the imitrex the biggest reason for not taking the injection on the onset.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 160 months ago (8/4/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

It helps, but... I have suffered from chronic headaches for 5-7 years which pop up once every 2nd or 3rd day. I found that Excedrin gets rid of those headaches instantly, often within 1-2 hours time... however, it is also the cause of my headaches to begin with. Ever hear of "rebound headaches"? I almost think it's a well planned conspiracy: you get a headache, you take the Excedrin, you feel better until you have another one days later, then you pop more and more and more, and you buy more and more and more... If you suffer from chronic headaches I strongly advise that you see a headache specialist so that you do not need to take another pill, because this or any over the counter medication causes rebound headaches. But if you get one of those rare headaches/migranes, and you want fast relief, my suggestion would be to take 2 Excedrin, take a nap, maybe use an ice pack for your head, and you will wake up refreshed. Watch out for that extra buzz from the caffeine. However, if you are doing this more often than you should, then I suggest you find an alternate method other than taking medications over and over again.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 161 months ago (6/21/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor Fibromyalgia syndrome (FMS)Report

EXCEDRIN USED IT FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS BUT FOR ABOUT 5 OF THOSE YEARS I USED 260MG ACETAMINOPHEN AND 520MG ASPIRIN AND NO CAFFEINE THE CAFFEINE KEEP ME FROM SLEEPING GOOD

Report
3 Stars
Posted 162 months ago (5/27/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

As far as OTC's go.... Excedrin is the ONLY one that even has a chance of working on my headaches. Tyelnol alone is worthless. Alieve (I used to have Rx for Anaprox - Rx strength) does nothing. Buffered asprin is OK. But I really suggest getting samples of some "triptan" drugs from your physician. Seems some people have luck with various ones, my God-send is Imitrix......see my rating there.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 162 months ago (5/9/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor Tension headachesReport

Excedrin Migraine I can take Excedrin for mild migraine pain or a headache and it can help, but if I have a full blown migraine it's like taking candy really. I do like to keep it on hand for an emergency but I generally require my precription medication for my migraines.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 163 months ago (5/5/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

Excedrine Migraine Out of all of the OTC's, this one has helped me more than anything. Though I'm sure they aren't meant to be abused, we go through quite a few at our home.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 163 months ago (4/29/2005)

RatedExcedrinfor MigraineReport

Wouldn't leave home w/o it For an over the counter rememdy, Excedrin works. I've suffered from headaches and migraine since childhood; I've tried it all. I use this with or without my prescription meds for every headache. I absolutely need both acetaminophen and asprin to get relief.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: ✅ How To Use Excedrin Migraine Relief Caplets Review

Excedrin Reviews
Excedrin Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Excedrin Reviews pictures

Excedrin Reviews forecasting
Excedrin Reviews recommend photo

Excedrin Reviews pictures
Excedrin Reviews photo

Excedrin Reviews Excedrin Reviews new photo
Excedrin Reviews new picture

picture Excedrin Reviews
foto Excedrin Reviews

Watch Excedrin Reviews video
Watch Excedrin Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Excedrin Reviews, excedrin-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Excedrin Reviews, excedrin-reviews/ , excedrin-reviews/

Related News


How to Help Kids with Food Allergies Enjoy Halloween
Aqua Jog Your Way to Fit
Chanel SS17: Karl sexes up Silicon Valley
Jenny Packham SpringSummer 2014 RTW – New York Fashion Week
How to Grow Rapidly in a Career
How to Deal with FangirlFanboy Attacks
5 Pain-Fighting Foods
Met Gala 2019: All the red carpet pictures
Chocolate Mousse Recipe: 11 Ways to Get Your Creamy Chocolate Fix
Massimo Dutti SpringSummer 2012 Campaign



Date: 01.12.2018, 20:32 / Views: 43181