Endometriosis & Lupron Side Effects | Endo Girl Talk



LupronReviews

people have reviewed this drug
2.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
3 Stars
Posted 27 months ago (8/17/2016)

RatedLupronfor Prostate CancerReport

1) Total loss of libido and sexual function within the first month-persisting for several months post-treatment; 2) Shrinkage of testicles and penis; 3) Breast growth; 4) Brutal hot flashes (2-3 times per hour, 24/7, as if your internal thermostat has gone haywire--lasting for another four months post-treatment; 4) Liver damage (GGT spiked to double upper limit w/o alcohol intake--slowly recovering with aid of milk thistle); 5) Cholesterol spiked 50% under same diet and daily exercise--slowly normalizing; 6) Onset of anemia with careful diet and daily exercise--slowly normalizing; 7) Vision impairment; 8) Sudden onset of fatigue--as if I suddenly could not stay awake for one more mile while driving home; 9) Much slower beard growth and loss of body hair; 10) Poor sleep at night and general lethargy during the day; 11) Weight gain (+10-15 lbs) under similar diet and regular exercise, which has been very difficult to lose since the last shot timed-out a year ago. This is a powerful drug that should be used only under full disclosure and with regular monitoring. Suggest doing a lab assessment every 3 months and being under the care of a good endocrinologist.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 35 months ago (1/2/2016)

RatedLupronfor EndometriosisReport

Please Google Lupton Petition and look for the PETITION TO CONGRESS link. Click on it, you do not have to sign petition (although doing so would be greatly appreciated) and scroll down and read all the dreadful testimonies from men and women. Please stay away from this drug.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 64 months ago (8/1/2013)

RatedLupronfor Prostate CancerReport

sweating swelling difficult urination urination more then usual weight gain burning burning some swelling on the lip breathing difficult weakness tired general just feeling bad some time i get a head ace pain in ledge or arms increased in urination numbness in finger dark urination slow heart beat sometime it's hard to move stand up or sat down feet hurt hungry dry mouth unable to sleep constipation testicle pain

Report
5 Stars
Posted 71 months ago (12/9/2012)

RatedLupronfor EndometriosisReport

At 40 years old, I have suffered endometreosis for 25 years; severe enough to miss work every month when my period started. Symptoms were surpressed in early years by birth control bills and depo prevara shots (at different times); both of which helped. Due to a clotting disorder discovered in early 30's, I can not take hormone related treatments any longer. My gyn doctor suggested Lupron. I'm on month 4 of the 6 month treatment. I feel fabulous!! With the exception of hot flashes (about 10 / day), I experience no side effects. The hot flashes, which my doctor told me to except as the #1 side effect, are nothing compared to what I was experiencing every month. And I have no periods!! And no pain. And much, much more energy. I wish I would have tried this years ago. Have not decided the course of treatment afterwards (suggested to get ablasia). But for now, enjoying life!

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 78 months ago (6/5/2012)

RatedLupronfor Prostate CancerReport

Lost all sex drive and became impotent while taking it. When you have no desire for sex not being able to perform is not a problem. I regained a much reduced but satisfactory libido and function after three months off it. In other words I can get a weak erection if I want to but it no longer is the primary factor in my life. My orgasms are dry but as I no longer have a prostrate this is to be expected. I had prostrate cancer at forty years of age. I am fifteen years cancer free and every day is a blessing. Living with a reduced sexual function is preferable than being a corpse with a rock hard erction

Report
5 Stars
Posted 102 months ago (6/5/2010)

RatedLupronfor EndometriosisReport

Used 18 years ago after surgery for endometriosis. I had no side affects except missing my period. It did it's job, and I was later able to have two children. The only thing I did not like about it was monthly doctor's visits, and the fact that it is a intermuscular shot...but I HATE shots. I would definately recommend this treatment if needed, but my doctor was careful, because osteoporosis runs in my family, he said I could never use for more than six months (which is how long we did it) in my lifetime.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 102 months ago (5/10/2010)

RatedLupronfor Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH)Report

Loss of Sexual desire (very hard on spouse)! Unable to perform at all sexually PSA has risen significantly after 2.5 to 3 years! Caused my transplanted KIDNEY to REJECT immediately! Life changing event!

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 128 months ago (3/27/2008)

RatedLupronfor EndometriosisReport

Lupron was the absolute worse choice I ever made. It has wrecked havoc on my body, brain and health for the past 25+years. Doctors now little more about it now than they did then and they still tell patients NOTHING! It's horrifying!!! This drug caused me to have a stroke. It stops you from producing ALL pituitary hormones..not just estrogen/progesterone...ALL HORMONES, Neurotransmitters and essential Amino Acids...ALL are stopped when Lupron is injected. Our body and brain do NOT function correctly without these!!! Bad things are bound to happen to anyone who takes this drug!!! It changes you, your chemistry, the parts don't fit back together just because Lupron has stopped being injected...the damage is permenant. That's what no doctor will tell you...Because the drug reps don't tell them.... Learn all you can before you put this into your body or your childs body!

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 128 months ago (3/27/2008)

RatedLupronfor EndometriosisReport

Lupron was the absolute worse choice I ever made. It has wrecked havoc on my body, brain and health for the past 25+years. Doctors now little more about it now than they did then and they still tell patients NOTHING! It's horrifying!!! This drug caused me to have a stroke. It stops you from producing ALL pituitary hormones..not just estrogen/progesterone...ALL HORMONES, Neurotransmitters and essential Amino Acids...ALL are stopped when Lupron is injected. Our body and brain do NOT function correctly without these!!! Bad things are bound to happen to anyone who takes this drug!!! It changes you, your chemistry, the parts don't fit back together just because Lupron has stopped being injected...the damage is permenant. That's what no doctor will tell you...Because the drug reps don't tell them.... Learn all you can before you put this into your body or your childs body!

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Side effects of Lupron

Lupron Reviews
Lupron Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Lupron Reviews pictures

Lupron Reviews advise
Lupron Reviews recommendations photo

Lupron Reviews pictures
Lupron Reviews pictures

Lupron Reviews Lupron Reviews new foto
Lupron Reviews new photo

foto Lupron Reviews
picture Lupron Reviews

Watch Lupron Reviews video
Watch Lupron Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Lupron Reviews, lupron-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Lupron Reviews, lupron-reviews/ , lupron-reviews/

Related News


Pull Bear’s Interpretation of the Spring 2019 Trends: Colorama
30 TumblrPink Things to Add to Your ClosetImmediately
Affiliates Disclosure
What Christie Brinkley Eats In a Day to Make 63 Look Like 23
50 Quick And Easy Hairstyles For Girls
Trader Joes just came out with an interesting avocado yogurt
Chic Celeb Hairstyles to Steal for a Summer Wedding
The Fancy Red Carpet Label Normal People Can Afford
Flavor Combos: The 13 Basic Flavor Combinations That Make Any Food Taste Amazing
How to Wrap a Steering Wheel
6. Height Increasing Shoes



Date: 01.12.2018, 17:06 / Views: 32175