Rooster comb injections ( ie viscosupplement )




SynviscReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
3 Stars
Posted 57 months ago (3/7/2014)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

I had the shots about a year ago. I need to have them again.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 67 months ago (5/3/2013)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

I've had fabulous results with this drug. It's been like turning the clock back 7 or 8 years and I can now do things I haven't done in years - dogs walks, go up stairs, shop for an afternoon.......the list is endless. I'm very careful not to lift anything heavy and I'm trying to lose some more weight to take the load off. I don't do things like jog or anything that is very hard on the knees. I think taking care extends the life of the shots. I very rarely have to take a tylenol or two if I have a long day of activity, but basically, I'm pain free. I am on my 2nd round now. The first time I had 3 shots in each knee over a 3 week period and had instant results. It lasted almost 6 months so I'm repeating now so I can have a fairly active summer. I'll keep doing this as long as I have these results. My drug plan pays for the shots but if they didn't, I'd find a way to pay for it.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 73 months ago (10/27/2012)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

I have severe to moderate osteoarthritis in my hip. I decided to give this a try. My hip is stiff and sore. I normally walked 3-4 miles a day and said I would never give up my walking. Well I had the Synvisc (first treatment) a week and a half ago and for the last 3 days I can not walk without having a tremendous amount of pain. I will wait and see if it goes away but I will never do this again. It's not worth it, I should probably just go get a hip replacement. My pt excersizes were helping, now I can't even do them.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 75 months ago (8/13/2012)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

I had my first injection of synvisc last week. I had an ACL reconstruction last year,cellulitis,and then septic arthritis which required another surgery it was the most painful recovery I have ever been through.Had another MRI 2 weeks ago,the ACL reconstruction is deterating very few fibers left.I also have chondromalacia,and the osteoarthritis.The shot helped at first,have 2 more to go,but I am wondering if this is worth the cost,especially in my case.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 78 months ago (5/26/2012)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

Had the treatment of three injection in each knee over a three week period. Firt try 2 years ago went quite well with some discomfort. Now, I have had noting but problems, swilling, burning and just plain bad. Would not take this treatment again the side affects are bad in my case.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 83 months ago (12/26/2011)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

Received my first synvisc-one injection 4 weeks ago in my left knee. I have broken out in a rash that continues to spread. It first appeared on my upper thighs, then on my knees, felt my ears burning and itchy two weeks ago broke out there too and now I have it on my knees and its going down my legs VERY itchy and bothersome, bright and splotchy! called the doctor and he says he's never heard of this type of reaction (It's in the brochure!!) He has no clue what it's caused by and just says to take benedryl and calamine lotion or hydrocortizone 1% I have noticed a little knee improvement, but not worth all the tossing and turning waking up 3xs a night due to the itching no sleep! and I don't know where else it will spread. I am grateful to find this website. Thank you for the comments as I can't find anything any other info re. this product. Can someone tell me the ingredients of this product?

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 98 months ago (10/3/2010)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

following surgery for a torn tendon I took two medication for inflamation. provider suggested injections for 5 weeks. Had two injections, my knee pain is worst then before my surgery, pain is terrible, can't get up without help, I am working but it has affected my work and I have NO life after work because the knee and calf are swollen nightly. very difficult to walk, crutches help. feel I have no life anymore

Report
5 Stars
Posted 98 months ago (10/2/2010)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

If it was not for this drug I would have had to have both knees surgically replaced three or four years ago. I was bone on bone and in excruciating and debilitating pain for months before I tried this drug. I have been able to stay at work and do most of the things that I need to do at work and at leisure. Thank goodness for this drug!

Report
1.5 Stars
Posted 106 months ago (1/18/2010)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

I have advanced osteoarthritis in both knees. Had Synvisc 1 injections. Felt OK for a couple of days, then stiffness set in. Worse pain and stiffness than before injection.

Report
1.5 Stars
Posted 107 months ago (12/23/2009)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

Had the Syn-Visc 1 shot, supposed to last 6 months, didn't even last a month. My knee is even more painful than before the injection. Very costly (00) and was all for naught. The cortisone injections were more effective although short-term. Don't believe all the hype about this product. Simply a waste of money.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 110 months ago (10/5/2009)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

I was given the Sun-Visc1 injection a month ago, in both knees. I have had Syn-visc in the past and it worked well, although not for a long period of time. The one time injection has made my pain so horribly worse. When I get up from my bed, or a chair, I cannot walk right away. I am afraid that I will fall one of these times. The pain is intolerable. I don't know what to do to relieve the pain. I do take anti-inflammation meds. and put creams on my knees, but the relief doesn't last long. Has anyone else experienced this type of side effect?

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 110 months ago (9/25/2009)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

I am 50 still figure skate 2 hours per day 3xs /week. Jump, spin, footwork, ice dance. Weight train and former long distance runner (adventure races) Have advanced OA in both knees. First set of Synvisc jan/feb 09. Second set of synvisc sep/oct 09. complete right knee complete excellent. first shot this series on left knee. Amazing pain, skated 24 hours later, carefully only a few jumps, leaning on an ice bag all day, walking is excruciating, Hoping it will feel better tomorrow. Don't know what happened this time.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 112 months ago (7/20/2009)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

I finished my first set of three injections about two weeks ago. I am amazed at the results. At night, I am able to sleep without knee pain - I have almost forgotten how uncomfortable I was before. I had no side effects from the shots - although, there was some slight pain after the second one. I am very impressed with the results on both knees. I do a Dr. follow-up in two weeks (one month after the third shot) and we will determine where I go from there - but at this point, I recommend SynVisc based on my personal results. Oh, and BTW, the shots themselves did NOT hurt - no pain whatever.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 146 months ago (10/1/2006)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

not good my first shot was 2weeks ago and i was in great pain for the first four days then i got some relief {took pain meds 1 time per day instead of two and three}for only three days then the pain was just as bad as before the shot. I have now had my second shot and iam almost 48hrs post shot and again i'm having great pain and wonder if i will get any relief and also wonder if i should do the third shot

Report
5 Stars
Posted 146 months ago (9/26/2006)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

Try it You may Like it I have 2 distinct type of pain associated with Grade IV cond. damage in left knee. Sinvic works great for throbbing cold weather pain that wakes you at night. It does not work for short duration acute pain in one specific place.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 147 months ago (8/24/2006)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

Excellent Results for Shoulder OA I have osteoarthritis in my left shoulder. I had the Synvisc injections last Nov/Dec 2005 and they worked great! Pain almost totally gone! Started back up 2 months ago. Went back to my orthopedic. Getting more shots. Turns out they just last for 6 months. The best advise I can give is to just RELAX the joint when getting the injection. Sure, it hurts some, but just for a few seconds. This stuff is great, and my insurance pays for it!!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 147 months ago (8/12/2006)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

Perfect Still pain free & walking well after 1 year.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 149 months ago (6/19/2006)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

Excellent I read here about the burning and was apprehensive. My doctor gives me a shot of novacaine first then 2 minutes later the synvisc. No problem the novacaine feels like cortisone and you don't feel the 2nd injection. Injections were done in the front.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 150 months ago (5/31/2006)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

Very satisfied so far Waited 2 years after Synvisc was introduced to be sure. Othopedist recommended this. However, on my recent return visit, he said, if I wanted to go this direction, he would administer Synvisc. I agreed and had first injection 6 weeks ago. Rt knee is normal; Lft knee still producing some pain, relieved partially by ES Tylenol...2 tablets twice a day. Sleeping well...no pain at night. No side effects. Doc numbed the injection area with Xylocaine (sp?) prior to injection. After first shot used an ice bag for a couple of hours. At this point I'm pleased with my choice. We'll see after the suggested 8wk pain free target how this works out.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 150 months ago (5/17/2006)

RatedSynviscfor OsteoarthritisReport

Dreadful. I spent a week in hospital. I had three injections into my right knee and they went fine. Which is why I haven't totally panned it. Then my ortho specialist decided that the left knee could benefit from this too and after the second injection of this course my knee first became grossly swollen. I had it drained and one week later experience dreadful burning pain inside the joint. The synovial fluid had become so inflamed that my knee felt as though it was full of battery acid. After the treatment the pain continued and chondromalacia was diagnosed. Some 7 years later now the joint is fine but beware - you can react to this treatment and you have no warning.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.





Video: Knee Pain, Injection, Movie Talk with Corkscrew!

Synvisc Reviews
Synvisc Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Synvisc Reviews pictures

Synvisc Reviews recommendations
Synvisc Reviews recommend photo

Synvisc Reviews pictures
Synvisc Reviews picture

Synvisc Reviews Synvisc Reviews new picture
Synvisc Reviews new foto

photo Synvisc Reviews
pics Synvisc Reviews

Watch Synvisc Reviews video
Watch Synvisc Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Synvisc Reviews, synvisc-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Synvisc Reviews, synvisc-reviews/ , synvisc-reviews/

Related News


How to Make a Duct Tape Rosette
Get the Facts on Foot Ulcers
How to Lead a Discussion
How to Treat Molluscum (Molluscum Contagiosum)
The First-Time Mom Who’s Pregnant While 3000 Miles Away FromFamily
Should you file your own taxes or hire an accountant
23 Sophisticated Ways to Wear Suede This FallWinter
Viktor Rolf Bridal Spring 2019 Collection
7 Tax-Return Mistakes to Avoid
G.M. Gurtons Communal Punch
The Trick to Margot Robbie’s Cool-Girl Half-Bun




Date: 06.12.2018, 21:52 / Views: 55492